Past & Present



Limavady High School opened its doors in 1961 and the Youth Club opened in 1963. Over 50 years later the club continues to go from strength to strength.

The Club was first opened and run by Mr Austin for a period of 3 years.Mr Green (vice-principal) was his replacement and stayed in post for 4 years.Yet another vice-principal took over the reigns, although for a much longer period of time – 34 years to be precise.His name was Mr Robinson and so successful he was that he was given recognition by the Queen in 2000 for Services to Youth in the form of an MBE.A photographic record of this momentous event sits proudly in the foyer of Limavady High School.

Following Mr Robinson’s retirement in 2004, Mr Mornin took over under the official title of Youth and Community Tutor until he became Vice Principal in 2014. Mr Ross has now adopted this post.



At present the club operate 3 evenings per week, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday as well at the weekends to facilitate the Football Club.There are 15 groups which roughly equates to just over 300 members.



The Team


Youth & Community Tutor

Mr T Ross


Advisory Committee

Ms J Hutchinson – Treasurer

Mrs L Mornin – Secretary


Community Representatives

Mr B Ely

Mr J Rankin

Mr E Stevenson


Building Supervisors

Mr M McAleese

Mr I McIlmoyle


Junior Club

Mr G Dallas

Mrs L Walker

Miss L Oliver


Junction 10

Mr I Savage

Miss J Oliver


Youth Award

Mrs L Mornin

Mr A Blair


Club 12

Mr B Goodman

Miss K Stevenson



Miss C McLaughlin

Sport & Rec

Mr D Boorman


Wider Key Skills

Mr I Savage


Limavady Youths FC

Mr W Martin – Secretary

Mr D Mornin – Child Protection

Mr T Dixon – Treasurer

Mr D Boorman – Club Development



Mr G McMullan



Mr JJ McLaughlin



Mr I McIlmoyle



Mr A Pomeroy



Mr J McMichael



Mr S Donnell



Mr P McGonigle


logo footer

twitter.fw facetest.fw

Copyright © 2017 Limavady High School | Site by Wholeschool